HOTLINE: +49 391 597495-0

 

taraVRoptimizer: CAD data optimization Download taraVRoptimizer

taraVRoptimizer - english

Compress large data volumes down to one tenth of the original file size (includes optimization scripts for MicroStation, etc.) without losing any data. VRML / X3D data is automatically reduced in structure and scope with the taraVRoptimizer. Thus, while keeping the look of the 3D model unchanged, a higher performance of the 3D display is achieved even by large 3D scenes or complex machines in taraVRbuilder or taraVRcontrol.

This optimization method has yielded improvements of

  • 1:30 in frame rates
  • 10:1 in file sizes
  • 2:1 in RAM usage
  • 2:1 in loading times.

Automated optimization and performance improvement

3D content that is to be used further is usually provided from 3D design or architecture systems. This data is extensive and in great detail. To use the data in a real-time visualisation system as well, the degree of accuracy and complexity of 3D-CAD files can be reduced with the aid of taraVRoptimizer, after they are transferred from the native 3D CAD system to the VRML / X3D format directly or through conventional conversion tools.

Functions of taraVRoptimizer

In the taraVRoptimizer, many functions are prepared with which the CAD file can be optimised automatically by various criteria. The nominal size of the file is reduced by up to 90%. Internally, the structures for the future 3D animation are processed in taraVRoptimizer in such a way that the performance of content display (measured in frames per second) is increased considerably.

Use of taraVRoptimizer

taraVRoptimizer is used in the virtual commissioning outside the taraVRsoftware products and for basic VRML / X3D optimisations. In particular in conjunction with third-party products (e.g. conversion module PolyTrans of Okino), native 3D data formats such as DWG, Catia, DXF, STEP, JT, 3DMax, ASM, etc. can be transferred from taraVRoptimizer. This is why we offer the taraVRoptimizer as a stand-alone product as well. In the software family of digital factory, taraVRoptimizer is thus entitled to its place.

As with all software products of tarakos GmbH, the licensing costs are very low and the running costs are very economical too. taraVRoptimizer eliminates the need for manual optimization by 3D specialists.

Your Contact Person

joerg-vorhoelter-2

Jörg Vorhölter
Customer Relationship
+49 391 597 495-42
vorhoelter@tarakos.com

Contact us.

HOTLINE: 0391 597495-0

 

taraVRoptimizer: Verlustfreie Optimierung großer Datenmengen Download taraVRoptimizer

taraVRoptimizer

VRML/X3D-Daten werden mit dem taraVRoptimizer automatisch durch Mausklick in Struktur und Umfang reduziert.

So wird bei möglichst gleichbleibender Optik des 3D-Modells eine höhere Performance der 3D-Anzeige auch von großen 3D-Szenen oder komplexen Maschinen im taraVRbuilder oder im taraVRcontrol erreicht.

Automatisierte Optimierung und Performanceverbesserung

3D-Content, der weitergenutzt werden soll, steht in der Regel aus 3D-Konstruktions- oder Architektursystemen zur Verfügung. Diese Daten sind sehr detailliert und umfangreich. Um die Daten auch in einem Echtzeit-Visualisierungssystem zu verwenden, kann mit Hilfe des taraVRoptimizer der Genauigkeitsgrad und die Komplexität von 3D-CAD-Files verkleinert werden, nachdem sie aus dem nativen 3D-CAD-System direkt oder über handelsübliche Konvertierungstools in das VRML/X3D-Format überführt worden sind.

Funktionen des taraVRoptimizer

Im taraVRoptimizer sind viele Funktionen vorbereitet, mit denen der CAD-File nach verschiedenen Kriterien automatisch optimiert wird. Die nominale Größe des Files wird um bis zu 90% reduziert. Intern werden im taraVRoptimizer die Strukturen für die spätere 3D-Animation so aufbereitet, dass die Darstellungsperformance (gemessen in Bildern pro Sekunde) erfahrungsgemäß erheblich erhöht wird.

Verwendung des taraVRoptimizer

Verwendung findet der taraVRoptimizer auch in der virtuellen Inbetriebnahme außerhalb der taraVRsoftware-Produkte und für grundsätzliche VRML/X3D Optimierungen. Insbesondere in Verbindung mit Third-Party-Produkten (z.B. Konvertierungsmodul Polytrans von Okino) können direkt native 3D-Datenformate wie DWG, Catia, DXF, Step, JT, 3DMax, ASM, etc. vom taraVRoptimizer übernommen werden. Deshalb bieten wir den taraVRoptimizer auch als stand-alone-Produkt an. In der Softwarefamilie der digitalen Fabrik nimmt der taraVRoptimizer so seinen berechtigten Platz ein.

Wie bei allen Softwareprodukten der tarakos GmbH sind die Lizenzkosten sehr günstig und der Einsatz besonders wirtschaftlich. Der taraVRoptimizer erspart die manuelle Optimierung durch 3D-Spezialisten.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

joerg-vorhoelter-2

Jörg Vorhölter
Kundenbetreuer
+49 391 597 495-42
vorhoelter@tarakos.com

Kontaktieren Sie uns.