HOTLINE: +49 391 597495-0

Tarakos supports Italian student racing team

sapienza-corse-racing-team

From the university to the racetrack - that is possible and becomes a real event on campuses all over Europe.

The Formula Student is an international construction championship for students, where teams plan, construct, and finance a racing car, with which they are finally competing on the racetrack. Therefore not only the performance on the circuit becomes the main objective of the competition, the total package comes into play: a solid financial foundation becomes as important as a good sales pitch or the planning process of the car. In this year tarakos supports the Italian Sapienze Corse Racing Team with a license of the taraVRbuilder 2016.

Concept visualization with the taraVRbuilder

With the help of the taraVRbuilder the Italian team produced a high-quality 3D-visualization of their construction plants and their respective processes. At the competition for the best business plan of all teams, the Italian students scored with the use of the taraVRbuilder 2016. The team had to impress a jury, to invest in their concept and plans. By using the software to plan the construction plants of the “GAJARDA 2016” racer in 3D and exporting a video for their presentation, the Sapienza Corse Racing Team could excite and persuade the jury. All working processes could be visualized and possible problems could already be eliminated before construction. This shows the distinctive feature of the Formula Student: even the best concept fails due to insubstantial funding or inaccurate planning.

On tracks all over Europe

For the Formula Student the teams are on the road all over Europe. The racetracks and venues might seem familiar to motorsport fans: this season will stop in Hockenheim, Spielberg or Silverstone. By competing, the Sapienze Corse Racing Team will learn to work interdisciplinary and to tackle challenges beyond the everyday life at university. Teamwork, communication, independence and personal responsibility are important traits that will be encouraged through the competition.

The taraVRbuilder 2016 has been an important keystone for the team, to adequately plan and visualize their realization process. The workflow has been optimized with the help of the numerous features of the software, e.g. could the CAD data of the racer directly be imported in the taraVRbuilder and did not need a long-winded transformation.

Tarakos GmbH wishes all the best for the Italian students of the Sapienze Corse Racing Team and their racer “GAJARDA 2016”!

Your Contact Person

regine-heine-2

Regina Heine
Office Manager
+49 391 597 495-0
heine@tarakos.com

HOTLINE: 0391 597495-0

Tarakos unterstützt italienisches Studenten-Racingteam

sapienza-corse-racing-team

Von der Uni direkt auf die Rennstrecke? Das ist durchaus möglich und wird inzwischen quer durch Europa zu einem wahren Ereignis an Hochschulen.

Die Formula Student ist ein internationaler Konstruktionswettbewerb für Studenten, bei dem Teams einen eigenen PS-Boliden planen, konstruieren, finanzieren und natürlich auch gegeneinander auf Rennstrecken antreten. Dabei steht allerdings nicht ausschließlich der Wettkampfcharakter auf der Piste im Vordergrund, sondern das Gesamtpaket: Eine solide Finanzplanung ist ebenso wichtig wie die Sammlung von Verkaufsargumenten oder Planung des Wagens. In diesem Jahr unterstützt die tarakos GmbH das italienische Sapienza Corse Racing Team mit einer Lizenz für den taraVRbuilder 2016.

Konzeptvisualisierung mit dem taraVRbuilder

Mit dem taraVRbuilder realisierte das italienische Team eine hochwertige 3D-Visualisierung der geplanten Fertigungsanlagen und den dazugehörigen Produktionsabläufen. Beim Wettkampf um den besten Businessplan aller Teams, punkteten die italienischen Studenten mit dem Einsatz des taraVRbuilder 2016. Das Sapienza Corse Racing Team musste eine Jury überzeugen, in ihr Konzept und Vorhaben zu investieren. Mit der tarakos Software plante das Team die Fertigungsanlagen des „GAJARDA 2016“ Rennboliden in 3D und exportierte ein Video zur Präsentation. So konnten die Studenten die Jury überzeugen und zum Staunen bringen. Die Arbeitsprozesse und -abläufe wurden anschaulich dargestellt und etwaige Probleme konnten bereits vor der Fertigung beseitigt werden. Das ist die Besonderheit bei der Formula Student: Auch das beste Konzept scheitert an mangelnder Finanzierung oder fehlerhafte Planung.

Unterwegs auf Europas Rennstrecken

Bei der Formula Student sind die studentischen Teams in ganz Europa unterwegs. Die Rennstrecken und Austragungsorte dürften vielen Motorsportfans bekannt vorkommen: Hockenheim, Spielberg, oder Silverstone werden in der Saison besucht. Das Sapienza Corse Racing Team lernt durch die Teilnahme an diesen Wettbewerben, interdisziplinär zu arbeiten und Aufgaben außerhalb des Uni-Alltags zu übernehmen. Teamwork, Kommunikation, Selbständigkeit und Eigenverantwortlichkeit sind wichtige Eigenschaften, welche durch die Teilnahme gefördert werden.

Der taraVRbuilder 2016 war eine wichtige Säule des Teams, um die Realisierung detailgetreu zu planen und zu visualisieren. Die Arbeitsabläufe wurden durch den großen Funktionsumfang der Software optimiert und beschleunigt. So konnten z.B. CAD-Daten vom Rennboliden in den taraVRbuilder importiert werden und benötigten keine umständliche Umwandlung.

Die tarakos GmbH wünscht den italienischen Studenten des Sapienza Corse Racing Teams weiterhin alles Beste und dem Boliden „GAJARDA 2016“ gute Fahrt!

 

Ihr Ansprechpartner

joerg-vorhoelter-2

Jörg Vorhölter
Kundenbetreuer
+49 391 597 495-42
vorhoelter@tarakos.com