HOTLINE: +49 391 597495-0

 

taraVRcontrol: 3D process visualization in OPC Download taraVRcontrol

taraVRcontrol - english

Connect your WinCC-Tags fast and easy with the 3D models. Integrate a real 3D scene in your conventional WinCC Graphics Designer.

Using the editor of the software tool taraVRcontrol, you can bring together the 3D objects into a single scene and combine these with process variables, e.g. from a PLC or OPC server. The 3D scene then runs in animated form depending on the external control signals in taraVRcontrol-Run-Time module (real time operation, no edition option). The position of the 3D models in the X, Y and Z-direction, the rotation of an object, its size, colour etc. follow the control signals from your automation technology.

Control the 3D Scene with your 2D user interface.

Simple application with a range of systems

The taraVRcontrol run-time module can be used alone or be integrated into your program environments such as net, VB, or in process visualisation systems as DLL, COM or Active-X components. One special equipment is the "3D Visualizer" developed by tarakos for the Siemens WinCC system. Here the taraVRcontrol functions have been embedded as an add-on in the WinCC system. 3D objects can be controlled via WinCC tags.

As 3D models, scenes from the taraVRbuilder, the taraVRoptimizer or from your 3D CAD systems (Autodesk, Catia, Solidworks, PTC, etc.) can be used. Internally, the taraVRcontrol software uses the 3D animation format VRML / X3D, an ISO standard, allowing the conversion of your native CAD formats into VRML / X3D format directly or via commercially available conversion tools.

User-friendly process visualisation for automation technicians

The user-friendly interface of taraVRcontrol Editor allows you to handle the 3D models intuitively and pragmatically as an automation technician and their coupling to your automation process without having to closely deal with the special 3D technology.

With the options provided by taraVRcontrol software, your process visualisation or program environment can be quickly and easily extended and upgraded in an online 3D scene. 3D models can be derived from your 3D design and used directly. Hence, the 3D content is available to you.

Economically and quickly to the destination with taraVRcontrol

The low license costs for the taraVRcontrol software make costly in-house development unnecessary. You can achieve the goal of 3D online visualisation quickly, economically and reliably with the proven tarakos software.

In compact training courses of tarakos GmbH in our or your premises, you can quickly and easily learn how to use the taraVRcontrol software. The assistance in embedding the tool taraVRcontrol into your programming system or the development of special interfaces to your IT world by our specialists is a matter of course.

The taraVRcontrol software is also used in systems for the virtual commissioning, in large production control systems in the automotive industry and in CNC-controlled tube bending machines with collision analysis.

Your Contact Person

joerg-vorhoelter-2

Jörg Vorhölter
Customer Relationship
+49 391 597 495-42
vorhoelter@tarakos.com

Contact us.

HOTLINE: 0391 597495-0

 

taraVRcontrol: 3D-Prozessvisualisierung in der Automatisierungstechnik Download taraVRcontrol

taraVRcontrol

Mit Hilfe des Editors des Softwaretools taraVRcontrol stellen Sie 3D-Objekte in einer Szene zusammen und verbinden diese mit Prozessgrößen z.B. aus einer SPS oder einem OPC-Server.

Die 3D-Szene läuft dann abhängig von den äußeren Steuerungssignalen animiert im taraVRcontrol-Run-Time-Modul ab (Echtzeitbetrieb, Ablauf ohne Editiermöglichkeiten). Die Position der 3D-Modelle in X-, Y- und Z-Richtung, die Drehung eines Objektes, seine Größe, Farbe u. ä. folgen den Steuersignalen aus Ihrer Automatisierungstechnik.

Mit verschiedenen Systemen zur einfachen Anwendung

Das taraVRcontrol Run-Time-Modul kann eigenständig verwendet werden oder in Ihre Programmumgebungen wie z. B. net, VB, oder in Prozessvisualisierungssysteme als DLL, COM oder Active-X-Komponente eingebunden werden. Eine spezielle Ausstattung ist der von der tarakos entwickelte ‚3D-Visualizer‘, für das Siemens-WinCC-System. Hier wurden die taraVRcontrol-Funktionen als Add-On in das WinCC-System eingebettet. 3D-Objekte können so über WinCC-tags angesteuert werden.

Als 3D-Modelle können Szenen aus dem taraVRbuilder, dem taraVRoptimizer oder aus Ihren 3D-CAD-Systemen (Autodesk, Catia, Solidworks, PTC, etc.) übernommen werden. Intern verwendet die taraVRcontrol-Software das 3D-Animationsformat VRML/X3D, einem ISO-Standard, so, dass direkt oder über handelsübliche Konvertierungstools eine Umwandlung Ihrer nativen CAD-Formate in das VRML/X3D-Format möglich ist.

Bedienungsfreundliche Prozessvisualisierung für Automatisierungstechniker

Die bedienungsfreundliche Oberfläche des taraVRcontrol-Editors erlaubt Ihnen als Automatisierungstechniker pragmatisch und intuitiv das Handling mit den 3D-Modellen und deren Ankopplung an Ihren Automatisierungsprozess ohne sich eingehend mit der speziellen 3D-Technik beschäftigen zu müssen.

Mit den Möglichkeiten der taraVRcontrol Software werden Ihre Prozessvisualisierung oder Programmumgebung einfach und schnell in einer online-3D-Szene ausgebaut und aufgewertet. 3D-Modelle können aus Ihrer 3D-Konstruktion abgeleitet und direkt verwendet werden. Dadurch steht Ihnen der 3D-Content zur Verfügung.

Wirtschaftlich und schnell ans Ziel mit dem taraVRcontrol

Die günstigen Lizenzkosten für die taraVRcontrol-Software machen aufwendige Eigenentwicklung unnötig. Sie erreichen mit der bewährten tarakos-Software schnell, wirtschaftlich und sicher das Ziel der 3D-Onlinevisualsierung.

In kompakten Schulungen der tarakos GmbH in unserem oder Ihrem Hause lernen Sie schnell und bequem den Umgang mit der taraVRcontrol-Software. Auch die Hilfestellung bei der Einbettung des Tools taraVRcontrol in Ihr Programmsystem oder die Entwicklung spezieller Schnittstellen zu Ihrer IT-Welt durch unsere Spezialisten ist uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Die taraVRcontrol Software wird außerdem in Systemen zur virtuellen Inbetriebnahme, in großen Produktionsüberwachungssystemen in der Automobilindustrie und in CNC-gesteuerten Rohrbiegemaschinen mit Kollisionsanalyse eingesetzt.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

joerg-vorhoelter-2

Jörg Vorhölter
Kundenbetreuer
+49 391 597 495-42
vorhoelter@tarakos.com

Kontaktieren Sie uns.